Welcome to Potsdam!

Living in Potsdam on the River Havel means to live an urban life in a green setting. A well-developed infrastructure and the proximity of Berlin make the charming and cultivated state capital of Brandenburg attractive not just for locals. Many people wish to move here and are looking for flats in one of the most coveted cities of the Berlin-Brandenburg metro region. Rich in cultural heritage and surrounded by an enchanted aquatic landscape, the former capital city of Prussia in direct proximity to Berlin offers a high level of liveability. Potsdam is renowned for its parklands, for Sanssouci Palace or the Babelsberg Palace with its grounds and the outdoor swimming pool next to the Havel.

Buyers interested in a condominium in Potsdam may find what they are looking for in the northern part of Potsdam’s inner city. Right in the heart of the city and within easy walking distance of its historic centre and the lakefront of Heiliger See lies the listed residential building at Hans-Thoma-Strasse 5-6. The two exceptional Belle Époque buildings, raised in 1909 and 1910, will instantly captivate you with their portals, the preserved original façade ornaments and their tower structures. The two houses with their bright flats therefore have their place in Potsdam’s inner city as a worthy addition to its harmonious streetscape.

 

Refurbished Classy Condominiums in the Inner City of Potsdam

In 2018, the two multi-unit dwellings were renovated in compliance with the listed building consent and with a lavish attention to detail. Most of the flats were modernised extensively to satisfy a high standard. With their two side buildings and back building, both houses are grouped around a shared inner courtyard and harmoniously blend into the classy blocks of the Nördliche Innenstadt sub-district as a standalone complex. Condominiums in the historic centre of Potsdam are coveted because of their location within easy reach of well-known parks, of the River Havel and of districts such as Babelsberg with its film studios.

Potsdam radiates elegance and a languid ambience both downtown and in its surrounding areas. The same kind of elegance plus the charm of an Art Nouveau edifice define the stylish apartments. Many elements typical of the time when the buildings were raised have been preserved, including wooden floors, doors and double-cased windows as well as the ceiling plasterwork. The flats, which range from 1 to 4 bedrooms and from roughly 58 to 123 square metres and which feature either balconies or loggias, are spread across three floors. The attic level divides into four extraordinary flats of 3 to 5 bedrooms. With their bespoke floor plans and generous dimensions of 113 to 236 square metres, these flats create a special quality of living. The roof terraces offer a breath-taking view across the historic town centre of Potsdam.

In addition to the sheer appeal of the city, more and more people are attracted by Potsdam’s economic strength. At present, however, the housing supply falls short of the rising demand for residential accommodation. According to the latest residential property market report, the housing shortage in the Brandenburg state capital amounts to 10,000 flats. If you, too, are looking for a condominium in Potsdam, these generously proportioned flats in the inner city will certainly be worth checking out.

ACCENTRO Spot - „Your special friend“
Further service links
ACCENTRO
ACCENTRO

Discover the wide selection from our extensive range.

to the ACCENTRO Website
Real estate Newsletter
Real estate Newsletter

Stay up to date & get the latest real estate information by email.

NEWSLETTER REGISTRATION
The ACCENTRO APP
The ACCENTRO APP

Find comfortably your new condo with the ACCENTRO app.

for download
Questions
Questions

We are happy for you and answer your questions about the purchase of apartments.

write an E-Mail

Willkommen in Potsdam!

In Potsdam an der Havel zu wohnen bedeutet, das Leben in einer Großstadt inmitten einer grünen Umgebung genießen zu können. Eine sehr gut ausgebaute Infrastruktur und die Nähe zu Berlin machen die charmante und gepflegte Landeshauptstadt von Brandenburg nicht nur für Einheimische attraktiv. Viele Menschen möchten sich hier niederlassen und suchen eine Wohnung in einer der begehrtesten Städte in der Metropolregion Berlin-Brandenburg. Reich an kulturellem Erbe und umgeben von einer traumhaften Gewässerlandschaft bietet die ehemalige Residenzstadt in direkter Nachbarschaft zu Berlin hohe Lebensqualität. Potsdam ist vor allem bekannt durch seine Parkanlagen, durch Sanssouci oder auch den Babelsberger Park mit Schloss und Freibad an der Havel.

Wer am Kauf einer Eigentumswohnung in Potsdam interessiert ist, kann in der Nördlichen Innenstadt fündig werden. Im Herzen der Stadt und nur wenige Minuten fußläufig zum historischen Zentrum oder dem Heiligen See befindet sich das denkmalgeschützte Wohnhaus in der Hans-Thoma-Straße 5 – 6. Die beiden außergewöhnlichen Jugendstilbauten wurden 1909 bis 1910 erbaut und ziehen mit ihren Portalen, den original erhaltenen Fassadenornamenten und Turmausbauten sofort den Blick auf sich. Damit nehmen die Häuser mit ihren hellen Wohnungen einen würdigen Platz im ausgewogenen Innenstadt-Bild von Potsdam ein.

 

Stilvoll sanierte Eigentumswohnungen in der Innenstadt von Potsdam

Die beiden Mehrfamilienhäuser wurden 2018 denkmalgerecht und mit Liebe zum Detail renoviert. Die meisten Wohnungen sind umfangreich auf hohem Standard modernisiert worden. Beide Häuser umschließen mit zwei Seitenflügeln und einem Gartenhaus einen gemeinsamen Innenhof und reihen sich als freistehendes Ensemble harmonisch in die stilvollen Straßenzüge der Nördlichen Innenstadt ein. Eigentumswohnungen im historischen Zentrum von Potsdam sind wegen ihrer Lage mit kurzen Wegen zu den bekannten Parkanlagen, zur Havel und in Stadtteile wie Babelsberg mit seinen Filmstudios besonders begehrt.   

Potsdam strahlt mit seiner Innenstadt und seiner Umgebung Eleganz und eine entspannte Atmosphäre aus. Mit gleicher Eleganz und dem Charme eines Jugendstilhauses empfangen einen die geschmackvollen Wohnungen. Viele bauzeittypische Elemente wie Holzböden, Holztüren und Doppelkastenfenster sowie Deckenstuck sind überwiegend erhalten. Auf drei Etagen verteilen sich 1- bis 4-Zimmerwohnungen mit etwa 58 bis 123 Quadratmetern, die entweder mit Balkonen oder Loggien ausgestattet sind. Im Dachgeschoss befinden sich vier außergewöhnliche 3- bis 5-Zimmerwohnungen. Mit individuellen Grundrissen und großzügigen 113 bis 236 Quadratmetern schaffen diese Wohnungen ein besonderes Lebensgefühl. Von den Dachterrassen hat man einen atemberaubenden Blick über die Altstadt Potsdams.

Neben Potsdams Attraktivität zieht auch die wachsende Wirtschaftskraft der Stadt immer mehr Menschen an. Der steigende Bedarf an Wohnraum kann derzeit jedoch nicht gedeckt werden. Laut jüngstem Wohnmarktbericht fehlen 10.000 Wohnungen in Brandenburgs Landeshauptstadt. Wenn auch Sie nach einer Eigentumswohnung in Potsdam suchen, wären sind die großzügig geschnittenen Wohnungen in der Innenstadt ein interessantes Angebot.

ACCENTRO Spot - „Your special friend“
Weitere Servicelinks
ACCENTRO
ACCENTRO

Entdecken Sie die große Auswahl aus unserem umfangreichen Angebot.

zur ACCENTRO Website
Immobiliennews
Immobiliennews

Alle aktuellen Standorte, interessante Artikel und Vorankündigungen zu Vertriebsstarts.

zum aktuellen Magazin
Die ACCENTRO APP
Die ACCENTRO APP

Finden Sie bequem Ihre neue Eigentumswohnung mit der ACCENTRO App.

zum Download
Sie haben fragen
Sie haben fragen

Wir sind gerne für Sie das und beantworten Ihre Fragen rund um den Wohnungskauf.

E-Mail schreiben